People skills

Yesterday, I visited a friend of my mothers who is like a second mom to me. Sometimes when you visit people, you feel like you have to be engaging and funny and have great things to tell. That is one of the reasons I like to be on my own quite a bit; then I can be a total cranky shithead without anyone thinking anything of it. But my moms friend I can always go to, not say a word if I don’t want to, and still feel like I am welcome and have a great evening! She is awesome, and so are her cats:

bernard-tafel-close.jpg

 arie-postbankpas.jpg

 Arie happy

The black cat is Bernard and the red tomcat is Arie, and they are totally lovable

 ***

 When I left, I decided to listen to some music (even though it only takes me two songs to get to my front door). I put on my MP3 player and the shuffle decided Feeling Good by Nina Simone was the right choice of music. And it was! That song always gives me a lot of energy, and I can’t help but sing along with it. Let’s just say I got a lot of looks on the way home, and not one of those “She’s hot” looks but “WTF will she pull a knife on me!” looks. I must not sing again in public…

Leave a Reply

