Bathing your cat

I have never washed a cat before, but I can imagine it can be quite a challenge. The thing is, I have never met a kitty smelly enough to grab him, risk life and limb and put it in the shower. Obviously, some people have had the (dis)pleasure and were kind enough to share their experiences with us through YouTube. O YouTube, you bring me so much feline joy!

To wit: Tootsie the cat in the shower. I love how the cat’s owner can’t stop laughing while he is having his face clawed. The first couple of seconds I was horrified and really felt bad for the cat. But then I started laughing and couldn’t stop laughing for a full half hour. Sorry Tootsie!

For those that feel a wee bit squeamish about washing your kitty, there is a very helpful instructional video for you.

And remember, not cats were harmed in the two video’s above, so feel free to laugh as hard as I did when I saw them.

4 Responses to “Bathing your cat”

  1. De Splinter Says:

    ahhh, Tootsie looks terrified the whole time. πŸ˜‰ Love how she tries to punch Mr. Bronson. πŸ˜€

  2. catsnstuff Says:

    I also love that he calls himself Mr. Bronson! πŸ˜‰

  3. whenlifegivesyoulemons Says:

    Funny! Love the videos. 8)

  4. catsnstuff Says:

    Thanks! I will post some more “topical” cat/animal videos soon!

Leave a Reply

