Maine Coon sighting

A week ago, I went to see Ratatouille with my boyfriend. An excellent movie, save for the lack of cats of course. Other than that, I was glad to see that Pixar made a really nice film again.

When we walked back home we were lucky enough to spot a really pretty and cool cat, and a Maine Coon to boot! I have a thing for Maine Coon’s for some reason. I think it is their rediculous size and playful and intelligent character. The one we saw was very beautiful, and busy looking at a pigeon and contemplating chasing and eating it I guess. His owner told me he sometimes sped across the street to catch a bird and that he was afraid that at some point, he would be run over or would cause an accident. So I chased the pigeon away. I don’t think the Maine Coon was to happy with that though…


“I will stare the pigeon to death.”


“Excuse me, you chased my pigeon!”


“Look, it’s back. Must…give…chase.”

For realz?!
“Fine, no chase, I won’t be run over *sighs*”

The longest cat in the world is a Maine Coon, according to The Guinness Book of Records. His name is Verismo’s Leonetti Reserve Red a.k.a. Leo. If you convert his length (121,9 cm; 48 in) he would be 2,4 meters tall. That’s as tall as this teddybear:

Tewtally rediculousRedonkulous
*Stares at rediculous picture for a while*

….

Anyway, this is Leo as a kitten:

Adult Leo:

Imagine Leo jumping on your lap for a cuddle… Medic!

2 Responses to “Maine Coon sighting”

  1. Doreen Says:

    wow what a gorgeous cat!

  2. catsnstuff Says:

    Thanks so much! I really loved his look and attitude :-). Love your cats pictures as well!

Leave a Reply

