Appearances can be deceiving

I love cats, but I am the first to admit that I don’t always have a great ‘read’ on them. I’m just too scared to get scratched to be honest. But sometimes, I’m just right, and I conquer the heart of the most fearsome looking of cats.

That happened not too long ago, with this growling specimen:

I will cut you!

Notice the cranky face, the tense shoulders, the stance that says: “I’m jumping off if you make a move!”.

Get off my lawn
“I’ma git in yow face!”

Then things calmed down a bit:

Sure, ignoring is always an option. But since I love that, I wasn’t going anywhere. Then the resistance kind of faded, and kitty gave one last semi-scary scowl.

I'm giving up

My perseverance paid off! Ever since I bothered her so much, she just gave up and now comes running to me when I see her to be petted. But I hope she keeps doing that with a good ‘ol look of evil on her face!

Leave a Reply

