Extreme case of ‘the ignorings’

Whenever I see a cat sitting behind a window, I try to get his or her attention. This usually results in high degrees of being ignored. It had been a while, but recently I saw a cat that made ignoring an art. Unfortunately, I only have two pictures to prove it, but I hope you can feel the disdain creeping upon you from the screen:

Jij
“The side of the window is very interesting, much unlike you.”

Don’t see it yet? Here is a close-up:

bent

His ear is cocked my way, so I just know I’m in the peripheral vision. And the most severe case of peripheral, intent, utterly concentrating on ignoring case, you can see after the jump.

de

I know, it’s harsh, don’t take it personal! Nippon still loves you:

leukste!

2 Responses to “Extreme case of ‘the ignorings’”

  1. shussmallworld Says:

    Oh, you have captured that high, fine art of the kitties! Excellent photos — and even more excellent perception of the disdain. Not all humans are capable of grasping the message of superiority kitties would have us realize. 🙂

    One of my kitties (think more shy than disdain, but I could be missing the point) firmly believes that if she closes her eyes she becomes invisible (all 15 pounds). It works for her!

    Thank goodness for Nippon!
    Shu

  2. catsnstuff Says:

    Thanks! One of the reasons I love cats is that they can look at you (or not mostly) with such air. I would really like to see your cat, especially when she thinks she’s invible :D.

Leave a Reply

