The many faces of Arie

A long time ago, I made a post called The Many faces of Roefes. Now, I’m not sure if I’ll make this into a recurring item, but the last photos that I made with Arie are too good to withhold. He shows great versatility in his facial expressions, and here at Cats ‘n Stuff headquarters, we would like to command Arie for his contribution to this noble craft. And when I say ‘here at Cats ‘n Stuff headquarters’, I of course mean silly old me typing this inane post whilst listening to music and drinking a cup of tea.

Face 1: resignation

“All right lady, just this once!”

Face 2: contempt

Face 3: The death-ray eye staredown

“You see those hind paws. They are so ready for action.”

Luckily, Arie is the most chilled cat, so even after all the manhandling, he was having a great time. Happy Aar faces after the jump

Awww, who is a good kitty, here, have a good earch-scratching!

And zooming in really shows the cat bliss on his cute little face:

Well, I would say that starting off blogging in 2009 with Arie is the best way to go. Happy New Year, and may 2009 be filled with kittehs and cute for all.

2 Responses to “The many faces of Arie”

  1. olddigger Says:

    I just love that cat, what cute faces, looks like drool in the next to last picture.. I had two orange tabbies, both males and they were cute also. I hope your new year is going great for you.

  2. catsnstuff Says:

    Hi olddigger, nice to see you here again! Arie says hi. If you ever put pictures of your orange tabbies, let me know. I wish you a great 2009!

Leave a Reply

