Archive for August 17th, 2009

Bernard thinks you’re full of it

August 17, 2009

Do you sometimes get the feeling your cat thinks you’re totally full of it? That they just do not take you seriously? If your answer is: “All the time”, you are correct. The look in their eyes just screams: “You might think your species is the highest form of intelligence on earth, but you’ve still managed to put on two different socks today. I however, do absolutely nothing but sleep and eat and play, and you cater to my every need, so who’s the dumb-ass now?” All right, maybe I am reading too much into this, but anyway, Bernard really does have a wide range of expressions to make his feelings known to me:

Pity:

Superiority:

The “you don’t say”

And finally, the “just give up already”:

I guess….well….I’ll just clean out the litter box and then fetch your dinner Ber…

