Fluid taxonomy – Cattitude edition

As some of you may know, I am a total archive geek. Therefore, I love organising and pondering taxonomies and other information structures. So much so, that I am dedicating an entire post to a minute change in my categorising system. There’ll be a real cat post tomorrow that sparked this change, so bear with me.

Two years ago I wrote a post called ‘The ‘ears backward’ move”, in which I stated one can determine the level of annoyance in a cat by the degree in which his or her ears are pointing backward. This is closely related cats ignoring people, another cat trait to which I dedicated a special category. While writing my new post (yes, it’s coming), I noticed I did not have a special ‘ears backward move’ category yet. I know, incredible right?!

So, from now on, both classifications can be found in a brand new parent category ‘Cattitude’. I immediately concede that ignoring is often found in tandem with the ears backward move, but it’s my blog and my taxonomy, so I will change it up and be as illogical as I please. Next up: a REALLY annoyed cat. Yay!

Leave a Reply

